Contact Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
arts council page header

About the Marion Arts CouncilMarion Arts Council Logo

The Marion Arts Council was established in 1976 and is comprised of 7 volunteer members approved and appointed by the Marion City Council, under the jurisdiction of the Marion Parks and Recreation Department. The Arts Council can have as many associate members to help with the responsibilities of recommending and planning art events and cultural activities. Those citizens who wish to attend the public meetings can do so.

The Arts Council meets the second Tuesday of each month starting at 5:30 p.m. in the Lowe Park studio space behind the gallery.

Those currently appointed and serving on the Arts Council include:

Fuf Renfer, Co-Chair

Angie Pierce Jennings, Co-Chair

Brenda Kowalsky, Secretary

Dennis Frevert

Patrick Schmidt

Elizabeth Wilson

Charlene Briggs


If you have any interest in serving your community by promoting the arts or if you have a suggestion for the Arts Council, please call 447-3590 or email; remember to like us on Facebook to get updates on all our events out at Lowe Park.

Learn more about the official purpose of the Marion Arts Council

View meeting agendas & minutes